Speaker’s election committee appoints Nur Bayle to lead the team

First deputy speaker Abdiweli Mudey Saturday announced the election of Nur Iidow Bayle as chair of the election committee. Photo: Sonna

Nur Iidow Bayle (MP) will chair the election committee tasked with overseeing the election of speaker of the Lower House.

The lawmaker was elected by the 15 member committee unveiled by first deputy speaker Abdiweli Mudey Saturday.

Lawmaker Sahra Abdullahi Mohamed was elected vice chair of the committee while Hassan Ali Mohamed was chosen as secretary of the committee.

The election is slated for later this month which follows the resignation of former speaker Mohamed Jawari early this month.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *